About Us

The Islamic Council of New England is an umbrella organization established in 1984 as a non-profit religious corporation. The primary objective of the Council is to provide a platform to Islamic centers and societies operating in the New England region of the United States for improved communication and coordination of their activities.

Council Objectives:

  • To promote a spirit of unity and solidarity among Muslims
  • To coordinate the activities of Muslim Societies
  • To represent Muslims at the local, state and federal governmental levels
  • To consolidate and share the resources of the Muslim Community
  • To develop an agenda of priorities of the Muslim Community and provide support where needed
  • To foster a positive image of Islam so that non-Muslims will better understand Muslims

Past Presidents

  • 2014- Br. Hussein Dayib, (617)331-7450 (C), husseindayib@yahoo.com
  • 2013 – Br. Naim Assil, (978)562-4359 (H), nirdm@aol.com
  • 2012 – Dr. Nassema Khan, (508) 393-6066 (H), naseemakhan@yahoo.com
  • 2011 – Br. Suliman Mohammad, (617) 470-0881, smohmmad@msn.com
  • 2010 – Dr. Syed Asif Razvi, (781) 235-6427, syed_razvi@comcast.net
  • 2009 – Dr. Reza Mansoor, (860) 794-4011, mansoor111@aol.com
  • 2008 – Dr. Kimat Khatak, (413) 582-2584, kkhatak@gmail.com
  • 2007 – Dr. Nabeel Khudairi, (781) 856-2444, commeye@yahoo.com
  • 2006 – Dr. Abdel-Rahman Mohamad,  (617) 780-6582, aabduhu@hotmail.com
  • 2005 – Dr. Ihab Dabbagh, (508) 754-9945, dabbagh1@msn.com
  • 2004 – Dr. Serajul Haque, (781) 986-5292, shaque@sial.com
  • 2003 – Imam Abdullah Faaruq, (617) 388-0559, imamfaaruuq@aol.com
  • 2002 – Dr. Mazen Duwaji, (508) 660-9888, duwajims@gmail.com
  • 2001 – Kalim Jafferji, (603) 898-5882, ksjafferji@yahoo.com
  • 2000 – Mohammad Sharif
  • 1999 – Naim Assil, (978) 562-4359, nirdm@aol.com
  • 1998 – Dr. Alae Eldin Sayyed, (508) 668-4871, alsayed428@aol.com
  • 1997 – Imam Taalib Mehdee, (617) 427-6930, taalib246@aol.com
  • 1996 – Dr. Syed Abdul Latif, (401) 726-3625, slatif@lifespan.org
  • 1995 – Dr. Syed Asif Razvi, (781) 235-6427, syed_razvi@comcast.net
  • 1994 – Dr. Ali Antar, (860) 832-2931, antar@ccsu.edu
  • 1993 – Dr. Shuja Salim, (603) 893-6249
  • 1992 – Dr. M. Riaz Khan, (508) 393-6066, mriazkhan@yahoo.com
  • 1991 – Dr. M. Saleem Bajwa, (413) 532-5578, msbajwa@hotmail.com
  • 1990 – Dr. Mohammad Arif
  • 1989 – Dr. Abdel Cadr Asmal, (781) 444-7995, acasmal@msn.com
  • 1988 – Dr. A. Karim Khudairi, (781) 235-8378, karim.khudairi@verizon.net
  • 1987 – Imam Shakir Mahmoud (deceased)
  • 1986 – Dr. A. Karim Khudairi, (781) 235-8378, karim.khudairi@verizon.net
  • 1985 – Dr. A. Karim Khudairi, (781) 235-8378, karim.khudairi@verizon.net

Council Objectives:strong

Comments are closed